Saving money while enjoying spending it!

Saving Stash, edited with Instagram

Saving Stash, edited with Instagram

Saving money is generally considered a boring and a hard thing to do, whereas spending it is fun and enjoyable. Well, you know what! There is a way to do both and do it well.

I usually listen to audio books while jogging and about 3 months ago Suze Orman, an expert on personal finance, advice on saving money was an eye-opener and get me started towards the road to wealth creation.

Her advice was “from this day forward never spend your change” and this what I did. From this day onwards, every time I’ve spent money, I would keep the change and put it on my saving stash. For example, if I am buying a french croissant for 80 cents and I am giving a one euro coin to the baker. 20 cents is what I will put on my saving stash and would consider that my french croissant cost me one euro.

It's time to count how much I've got on my saving stash! , edited with Instagram

It’s time to count how much I’ve got on my saving stash! , edited with Instagram

Three months have past and today I am proud to say that I’ve saved THIRTY EIGHT EUROS AND THIRTY SIX CENTS. And that’s what I call saving money while enjoying spending it. In fact, with that method, I’ve come to realise this fact: the more you spend, the more you save. Also, it is easy and doesn’t require much effort apart from always remembering to put aside your change in your saving stash.

Saving money is an ongoing process that develops three qualities: patience, discipline and focus. 38,36€ does not make me a rich person or even enable me to invest in some funds but it is a start. Now, that the frenchcroissant knows how much he was able to save without stopping his everyday life activities, he is even more motivated to continue his adventure towards wealth creation. The frenchcroissant is about to get rich very soon… And you, what is your strategy to save money?

Now we're talking business, edited by Instagram

Now we’re talking business, edited by Instagram

Leave a Reply

